Tuesday, June 8

TIME EVENT
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST
(4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT+1)
Opening Session & Keynote:  Featuring Rishad Tobaccowala (sponsored by WSP)
12:00 PM – 12:15 PM EST
(5:00 PM – 5:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
12:15 PM – 1:00 PM EST
(5:15 PM – 6:00 PM GMT+1)
  • Real Estate Trends and What they Mean for Transit
  • Considerations for Brownfield Deployment of Platform Screen Doors and CBTC as Engineering Solutions for Efficient and Safe Operations
  • New Advancements for Asset Management and Maintenance
1:00 PM – 1:15 PM EST
(6:00 PM – 6:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
1:15 PM – 2:00 PM EST
(6:15 PM – 7:00 PM GMT+1)
Live Roundtable Discussions
  • Current Issues with ADA Compliance and Transit Infrastructure
  • Connecting America’s Cities: Serving Mega-regions and Places Between (sponsored by Ricardo)
  • Effects of Climate Change on Rail
  • Issues Pertaining to Safety Management Systems (SMS): Employee Safety Reporting and Fatigue Management/HOS
  • Advancing High-Performance Rail Corridors: Making the Business Case
2:00 PM – 2:15 PM EST
(7:00 PM – 7:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
2:15 PM – 3:00 PM EST
(7:15 PM – 8:00 PM GMT+1)
  • Your Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Journey: Beginning, Development, and Beyond
  • TAM – Strengthening your Foundation: TAMPing your way into the Future!
  • Track and Tunnel Physical Infrastructure Repair and Enhancement Practices (sponsored by Holland)
3:00 PM – 3:15 PM EST
(8:00 PM – 8:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
3:15 PM – 4:00 PM EST
(8:15 PM – 9:00 PM GMT+1)
  • Ridership/Revenue Recovery in the Post COVID World
  • PTASP: Best Practices and Meeting the July 20, 2021 Deadline Session
  • New Visions For Stations:  Innovative Design, Alternate Commercial Models And Multi-Modal Integration
4:00 PM – 4:15 PM EST
(9:00 PM – 9:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
4:15 PM – 5:00 PM EST
(9:15 PM – 10:00 PM GMT+1)
  • APTA Workforce Readiness: Rail Sector Success Stories
  • Zero Emission Rail Innovations
  • New Frontiers In Data Access And Use For Service Planning And Operations Management
5:00 PM – 5:45 PM EST
(10:00 PM – 10:45 PM GMT+1)
Debrief & Happy Hour
 

Wednesday, June 9

TIME EVENT
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST
(4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT+1)
Opening Session – Federal Partners
12:00 PM – 12:15 PM EST
(5:00 PM – 5:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
12:15 PM – 1:00 PM EST
(5:15 PM – 6:00 PM GMT+1)
  • Revenue Ideas for a Recovering Economy
  • Cybersecurity Considerations for Rail Operational Technologies
  • Automation For Urban Rail – Global Status And Perspectives
1:00 PM – 1:15 PM EST
(6:00 PM – 6:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
1:15 PM – 2:00 PM EST
(6:15 PM – 7:00 PM GMT+1)
Live Roundtable Discussions
  • Transit Public Safety Reimagined in 2021
  • Grade Crossing Safety and Right of Way Worker Protection: Best Practices & Lessons Learned
  • Rail Service Planning
  • Transit Expansion in Times of Transition: Capital Investment Grants
  • Life Cycle Cost Based Large System Procurement for Rail
2:00 PM – 2:15 PM EST
(7:00 PM – 7:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
2:15 PM – 3:00 PM EST
(7:15 PM – 8:00 PM GMT+1)
  • To Court and Back: The Story of the Biggest ADA Transit Lawsuit in U.S. History – How the MBTA Emerged More Accessible
  • Leveraging your Existing Rail Network for Zero Emissions
  • Improving Passenger Experience And Real Time Information With Digitalization And Use Of Artificial Intelligence
3:00 PM – 3:15 PM EST
(8:00 PM – 8:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
3:15 PM – 4:00 PM EST
(8:15 PM – 9:00 PM GMT+1)
  • Domestic and International Common Workforce Challenges
  • Cybersecurity Defense- Where to Start, What to Do?
  • Regulatory Strategies for North American High Speed / Performance Rail (sponsored by Ricardo)
4:00 PM – 4:15 PM EST
(9:00 PM – 9:15 PM GMT+1)
Networking Break
4:15 PM – 5:00 PM EST
(9:15 PM – 10:00 PM GMT+1)
  • The Future of E-TOD: What Have We Learned About Equitable TOD to Build Back Better
  • The Challenges of Bringing Riders Back to Transit
  • Light Rail Development: Global Status And Advancement Of Alternative Technologies
5:00 PM – 5:45 PM EST
(10:00 PM – 10:45 PM GMT+1)
Closing Plenary: The State of Rail Today and Where We are Going